Process- Pipework Cleaning

Applications

Durant la construction de l'usine de production des débris peuvent pénétrer dans les canalisations et plus particulièrement dans des lieux aux conditions climatiques hostiles tel que le désert. En outre différents types de débris tels que reste de coating, huile, sable peuvent se trouver loger dans les canalisations ce qui nécessitera leur élimination avant la mise en route de l'usine et ce afin d'éviter tout disfonctionnement au niveau des valves et des instruments.

Willda Group fournit une gamme complète de services de rinçage et de nettoyage dans le traitement des canalisations tels que le nettoyage à air et nettoyage a l'eau ainsi que l'utilisation de disque de rupture.

Rinçage a eau à grand débit

Les techniques de rinçage à eau a grand débit sont utilisées pour des canalisations a petit diamètre, 6'' et moins. Ce rinçage a grand débit crée une turbulence dans la canalisation ce qui permet l'élimination de tout résidus restant. Par souci économique et de protection environnementale l'eau est filtrée et réutilisée.
Le rinçage s'effectue par pompage de l'eau à partir d'un réservoir de stockage afin de créer des vitesses d'au moins 5 mètres par seconde depuis le point le plus haut du système vers son point le plus bas, puis l'eau est filtrée et retourne dans la citerne pour accomplir un nouveau cycle.

Nettoyage a air à grand débit

Lorsque l'utilisation de l eau n est pas souhaitable pour des raisons économiques ou environnementales deux méthodes d'élimination des débris peuvent être utilisées:

L'utilisation de compresseur à air de grand débit afin de créer des turbulences dans les canalisations pour éliminer et extraire les débris en dehors de la canalisation.

L'utilisation de disque de rupture a pour but de fermer le système afin de provoquer son explosion grâce a une pression exercée sur le disque allant jusqu' a 5 bar ce qui permettra l'expulsion des résidus contenus dans les canalisations.

Process- Pipework Cleaning

Applications

Construction of process systems can lead to various kinds of debris and unwanted material getting inside the pipework – particularly in harsh environments like the Sahara Desert. Additionally, mild steel pipe often has a coating of mill-scale left over from the manufacturing process and grease and oil can also be present. The welding process generally leaves debris behind too. All of this can mean that a newly-constructed process systems can be very dirty and contain significant debris that needs to be removed prior to system start-up.

In hydrocarbon processing plants, having dirt in the systems can cause operational problems, including malfunctioning valves and instruments and, ultimately, off-specification product.

Willda Group provides a complete range of flushing and cleaning services for process system pipework, including air flushing, explosive venting and water flushing (high-velocity/flow water creating turbulent flow).

High-velocity water flushing

High-velocity flushing techniques are typically utilised for small-bore pipework systems with diameters of 6” and below. The high flow rate of the water creates a high velocity through the pipework which induces a turbulent flow.
In turn, this stirs up the debris and carries it out of the system. External filtration systems then remove the debris so that the water can be re-used.
The flushing is carried out by pumping water, from a bulk storage tank, to create velocities of at least 5 metres per second from the system's highest point down to the lowest point, at which stage it is filtered and returned to a bulk tank for recycling.

High-velocity air flushing and explosive venting

For situations where it is not desirable to expose process systems to water, or where environmental conditions make flushing with vast quantities of water undesirable or uneconomical, two methods of water-free debris removal are available:

High-velocity air flushing involves the use of air compressors to create turbulent flow within the process pipework. This then stirs-up the debris and carries it out of the system.

Explosive venting involves the pressurisation of an enclosed system, usually to around 4 or 5 bar. The system extremities will be flanged with bursting discs, designed to rupture at a pre-defined pressure. Upon rupture of the discs, debris contained within the pipework will be carried from the system.